Motagua New Orleans

Motagua New Orleans was founded in 1984 by a collaboration of three family of brothers, the Serrano, Martinez and Diaz brothers. The team was managed by the Serrano brothers from 1984-1999 where they competed in the ISLANO and SELASA leagues in New Orleans. In 1999 current team manager and part owner, Mario Martinez, gained rights as the sole owner of the team. In 2010, Dr. John Hamide, acquired part ownership of the team and formed an alliance between PDL team, Baton Rouge Capitals, which he also owned, and Motagua. Motagua New Orleans provided year round high level competition that allowed local Baton Rouge Capital players to stay fit for the PDL season. In the most recent years Motagua has been successful in the competitions they have partaken in and have become a top elite amateur team not only in Louisiana, but in the country.

Liga ISLANO (International Soccer League Association New Orleans)
Champions: 1994, 2004, 2013, 2014

SELASA (Southeastern Louisiana Soccer Association)

Champions: 1990, 1991, 1992


LPL (Louisiana Premier League)

Champions: 2014-2015, 2015-2016

LSA State Cup
Champions: 1991, 1992, 2012, 2013, 2014
Champions: 2015
USASA National Cup
Semifinalists: 2015
Gulf Coast Premier League, Louisiana Premier League
2014/2015, 2015/2016, 2016/2017, 2017